Deutsch Français English

Beat P. Truffer

Certified hiking guide, author and economist

Beat P. Truffer

Beat P. Truffer was born on 03.08.1965 and grew up in Zermatt. He attended Latin grammar school in Central Switzerland (Sarnen and Beromünster) and graduated with a degree in economics in German and French from the University of Fribourg (Switzerland), majoring in marketing and business management. He spent his professional career with several insurance companies in various functions at management level, including 20 years at director level. Today, he is a senior expert in digitalisation and transformation, a data protection manager and member of a pension fund Foundation Board.

Beat P. Truffer is a successful book author from Zermatt. He has published a book of poems, 5 books about Zermatt (3 historical, 2 illustrated) and a DVD. Some of his books have been translated into several languages (English, French, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Korean). His best-selling book "The History of the Matterhorn" is already available in the 7th (English edition) and 6th edition (German edition).

Beat P. Truffer

Beat P. Truffer is married and father of 2 daughters. He lives in Adliswil, Susten and Zermatt. The passionate mountaineer has climbed 73 different four-thousand-metre peaks and 2 five-thousand-metre peaks, including all four-thousand-metre peaks in Switzerland. He trained as a hiking guide with the Swiss Mountain Guide Association (SBV), which he completed with a federal certificate. In addition, he is accredited for T4 hikes (blue-white marked alpine hikes), is a member of the Union of International Mountain Leader Associations (UIMLA), as well as the Swiss Alpine Club (SAC) and is a board member of the Swiss Hiking Leader Association (SWL/ASAM).


His hobbies are nature, photography, mineralogy, computers, skiing, mountaineering and hiking. His great-grandfather Fridolin Kronig (1857 - 1925) was one of Edward Whymper's (one of the first climbers of the Matterhorn) mountain guides after the first ascent of the Matterhorn in 1897 and 1900.

Interviews with Beat P. Truffer in German:

Zeitungsartikel vom 06.07.2015 über Beat P. Truffer
Wanderleiter-Verband - über Beat P. Truffer

Deutsch Français Englisch

Beat P. Truffer

Accompagnateur en montagne certifié, auteur et économiste

Beat P. Truffer

Beat P. Truffer est né le 03.08.1965 et a grandi à Zermatt. Il a fréquenté le gymnase latin en Suisse centrale (Sarnen et Beromünster) et a obtenu une licence en économie en allemand et en français à l'Université de Fribourg (Suisse), avec une spécialisation en marketing et en gestion d'entreprise. Il a passé sa carrière professionnelle dans plusieurs compagnies d'assurance, où il a occupé diverses fonctions au niveau d'encadrement, dont 20 ans au niveau de la direction. Aujourd'hui, il est expert senior en numérisation et transformation, responsable de la protection des données et membre du conseil de fondation d'une caisse de pension.

Beat P. Truffer est un auteur Zermattois de livres à succès. Il a publié un livre de poèmes, 5 livres sur Zermatt (3 historiques, 2 illustrés) et un DVD. Certains de ses livres ont été traduits en plusieurs langues (anglais, français, italien, espagnol, japonais, coréen). Son best-seller "L'Histoire du Cervin" est déjà disponible dans sa 7ème édition (édition anglaise) et sa 6ème édition (édition allemande).

Beat P. Truffer

Beat P. Truffer est marié et père de 2 filles. Il vit à Adliswil, Susten et Zermatt. Cet alpiniste passionné a gravi 73 sommets différents de 4'000 mètres et 2 sommets de 5'000 mètres, dont tous les sommets de 4'000 mètres de Suisse. Il a suivi une formation d'accompagnateur en montagne auprès de l'Association suisse des guides de montagne (ASGM), qu'il a achevée par un brevet fédéral. En outre, il est accrédité pour les randonnées T4 (randonnées alpines balisées bleu-blanc), est membre de l'Union of International Mountain Leader Associations (UIMLA), ainsi que du Club alpin suisse (CAS) et est membre du comité de l'Association Suisse des Accompagnateurs et Accompagnatrices en Montagne (ASAM/ SWL).


Ses hobbies sont la nature, la photographie, la minéralogie, l'informatique, le ski, l'alpinisme et la randonnée. Son arrière-grand-père Fridolin Kronig (1857 - 1925) était l'un des guides de montagne d'Edward Whymper (l'un des premiers alpinistes du Cervin) après la première ascension du Cervin en 1897 et 1900.

Interviews de Beat P. Truffer en allemand:

Zeitungsartikel vom 06.07.2015 über Beat P. Truffer
Wanderleiter-Verband - über Beat P. Truffer